Bogomolets National Medical University

     Bogomolets National Medical University (NMU) is leading institution in academic and methodical work among higher educational medical institutions of the IV level of accreditation in Ukraine and it is basic medical university for coordination and implementation of Bologna process in higher medical education in Ukraine. NMU provides training of specialists for practical health care on both undergraduate (2 directions and 7 specialities: General Medicine, Dentistry, Pediatrics, Pharmacy, Technology of Perfume Cosmetic Drugs, Preventive Medicine, Medical Psychology) and postgraduate (34 specialities) levels.

The University has highly professional faculty: academic process is provided by 1200 professors, including 190 Doctors of Sciences and 720 PhD, associated professors. The structure of NMU is represented by 12 departments and 79 chairs.

Nowadays 14.000 students are studying at the University. Among them 12.300 are studying at the undergraduate level and 1.550 are international students from 63 countries of the world.


Institutes and Faculties

Faculty of Medicine #1

Faculty of Medicine #2

Faculty of Medicine #3

Faculty of Medicine #4

Faculty of Dentistry

Faculty of Pharmacy

Faculty of Postgraduate Studies


Preparatory Department — 2500$


Duration of training

General Medicine

6 years


5 years


5 years

Master’s degree program

2-3 years

Clinical residency

2-5 years


3-5 years


Quota limit — 500 students.

Dormitory availability — available.


Notable alumni

Volodymyr Betz — scientist who discovered Betz cells

 Isaac Trachtenberg— member of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine.


Official website —